100Days · Self Love

New Experiment: 100 Days to Self Love

In 100 days (or 98 days when writing this) I will turn 30.  I’m excited to turn 30, really I am.  I think the next decade will be the best so far.  So in the lead up to turning the big 3-0 I’ve decided to try to change my attitude about myself.

For a long time, I’ve struggled with low self-esteem, not liking what I see in the mirror and attempting to shrink myself in hopes that no ones would notice me as I got larger and grosser (see what I mean about the low self-esteem?).  I’m tired of feeling these things about myself and I want to change it.  So I’ve decided to try to actively change the way I feel about myself.  For the next 100 days, I will do something to show myself that I love me.  This could range from doing something for my mental health, physical health or over all happiness.  I will also try to dismiss any negative thoughts that cross my mind about myself and replace them with positive things about myself.  Hopefully over the course of the next 100 days the list will get longer and longer.

Here’s to changing everything in the next 100 days!

Leave a Reply

