100Days · Self Love

Day 2 (3/26/16)

Day 2 brings another day of mental health self love. I got my hands dirty and reconnected with one of my favorite things, gardening. I don’t have my own backyard yet but I do have a deck so I use containers. As unseasonably warm as its been lately, it still too early to do a lot of planting. So I planted up some lettuce and pansies for a little bit of early spring color.   

Luckily my chives have survived (second pot from the bottom) the winter unlike my other herbs.  

 
There really is nothing better for mental and emotional health than looking at the smiling face of a pansy in early spring. 

Leave a Reply

