Food · Health · Uncategorized · Whole30

A Quick Rundown

I’m so far behind this week, it’s unbelievable! See below for a quick rundown.

Day 52: Monday Feb 25, 2013:
Breakfast: 2 eggs with hot sauce
Lunch: 3 links of turkey sweet sausage, baby carrots, strawberries and some mixed nuts
Dinner: Deconstructed pizza with ground beef and sausage, broccoli, cucumbers, tomatoes, garlic and spices

528204_10102392319404619_1556560686_n-1

Dessert: Chipwich

156474_10102392319654119_338822163_n

I caved and had a chipwitch. I had wanted one for quite a while and man did I enjoy it! It was utterly delicious. I know I shouldn’t have had it but I didn’t really regret it. It was everything I thought it would be.

Day 53: Tuesday Feb 26, 2013: 
Breakfast: 3 eggs with hot sauce, large glass of almond milk
Lunch: Leftover deconstructed pizza, strawberries, baby carrots, mixed nuts
Dinner: London Broil seasoned the balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper, garlic powder with broccoli and cumin season sweet potato fries

IMG_4013

I made dinner on Tuesday. I marinated the London Broil in some balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper and garlic powder.  It was pretty damn delicious! I also tried a new recipe for sweet potato fries. This one had some cumin and chipotle chili seasoning. Pretty good except I only had whole cumin seeds at the time, it definitely would have been better with ground cumin like the recipe called for. Overall good flavors!

Day 54: Wednesday Feb 27, 2013:
Breakfast: 2 eggs with hot sauce, small glass of almond milk
Lunch: Grilled chicken breast, 2 bites of egg salad with slice of tomato and shredded lettuce, pickle, scoop of tortellini salad, leftover london broil
Dinner: Garlic and lime spiced chicken, sweet potato fries and sliced tomato and avocados

IMG_4015

It was the woman’s who I was hired to replace, retirement party on Wednesday at work.  We had luncheon and there was some cake.  Sandwiches and salads were provided.  I ended up taking my sandwiches off of the bread. The first was a grilled chicken with mozzarella, breaded fried eggplant and a roasted red pepper. I ended up giving one of my friend’s the cheese, eggplant and pepper so I only had the grilled chicken.  The second sandwich was a mini one on a tiny dinner roll. I just scraped the 2 bites of egg salad off of the bread and ate that with the tomato and lettuce.  Yummy! I did have a small scoop of tortelllini salad which was a nice change of pace but nothing special.  I also had a few pieces of the inside of the bread.  It had balsamic vinegar on it. Yummy! I ended up successfully avoiding the cake.  So overall I think I managed to navigate the perils of the party pretty well.

Kevin made this dinner and it turned out pretty delicious! The chicken was nice and juicy with tons of flavor! And as you know by now, I love me some sweet potato fries! Plus who can go wrong with just simple slices of tomatoes and avocados with salt and pepper? No one, that’s who!!

What’s your favorite simple side dish? 
Tomatoes and avocados with olive oil and salt and pepper.  Yummy!
Leave a Reply

