Farmer's Market · Food · Fun · Uncategorized · Whole30

TGIF

The lamest week ever continues.  Thursday was just brutal at work.  I’m hoping work slows down next week otherwise you might have to come and rescue me from all the paperwork I’ll be buried under.  For a “paper-less” office there is plenty of paper in our office and I’m slowly getting buried under it. So it’s safe to say that my funk continued into Thursday much to Kevin’s dismay.  I feel bad for him, I know I haven’t been fun to be around  the past few days.  So hopefully my mood picks up and turns around this weekend. Fingers crossed!

Thursday night I was busy packing for a trip home to CT for the weekend. It’s the annual CT Flower Show this weekend. I’ve attended the past few years and didn’t want to miss it this year. So Saturday my mom and sister are going to meet up and spend a few hours getting excited for spring! Sunday we were hoping to go to the Coventry Regional Farm’s Market, but unfortunately it was cancelled due to the pending snowstorm.

For dinner on Thursday I just cooked up some chicken thighs really fast and whipped up some olive oil mayo.  You can’t go wrong with chipotle mayo on anything! It’s just so damn yummy! Pair that with some chopped up tomatoes and sweet potato fries and we have a pretty quick and easy dinner.  Yummy, yummy in my tummy!

Day 48: Thursday Feb 21, 2013:
Breakfast: 2 eggs with hot sauce, glass of almond milk
Lunch: Bone broth, baby carrots, grapes, mixed nuts
Dinner: 2 chicken thighs with chipotle mayo, chopped tomatoes and sweet potato fries

549329_10102384687184649_1219010240_n

Friday was another crazy day at work.  Luckily I got my ass out of there at 3:30 and hit the road so I hopefully won’t get stuck in too much traffic on the way back to CT. For the most part my plan worked, I only hit some of the standard Friday night traffic and managed to be home in CT in time for dinner. Hooray! Friday night ending up being a fun time.  I caught up with the rents, did some laundry and hung out with the most adorable dog ever. Overall a really relaxing night.

Day 49: Friday Feb 22, 2013:
Breakfast: 2 eggs with hot sauce, glass of almond milk
Lunch: 2 chicken thighs with chipotle mayo and chopped tomatoes, red grapes, mixed nuts
Dinner: Cherry glazed pork loin, salad with tomatoes, cucumbers with balsamic vinegar and olive oil dressing, smashed crispy potatoes and a small glass of white wine

535414_10102384686725569_256045529_n

Two awesome things about this week? I reached two different milestones in this blog.  My last post was officially my fiftieth post! I can’t believe I’ve written fifty posts.  It’s kind of insane to me considering writing is not my favorite thing to do.  But hey, it’s helping to keep me accountable and so far it’s working so I’m not going to knock it.  The second milestone stone you ask? Early this week I officially reached 1,000 views! Holy cow! It’s so awesome to know that people are actually reading these posts! I hope you all know how much I appreciate you stopping by and reading my thoughts in my corner of the world.  I sincerely appreciate every single time you decide to click on one of my links from Facebook or from an email you get.

Do you have to go a laundromat to do your laundry? Or are you lucky and have a washer/dryer in your residence?
We have to go to the laundromat. It’s not terrible except for the cost and inconvenience of it. Our next place will have to have a washer and dryer.  I like being able to do my laundry at night and not having to do it on the weekend.
Leave a Reply

