Food · Uncategorized · Whole30

The Funky Monkey

Tuesday was a pretty crappy day all around.  I was slammed at work all day. It was one of those days were you start at 100 mph and it didn’t let up all day. I also had a killer headache for a good part of the day and towards the end of the day my stomach started not to feel well.  I just couldn’t get anything good going on during Tuesday what so ever.

When I got home with my headache and stomach ache, cooking dinner was the last thing I felt like doing. Luckily Kevin is awesome and understood.  We ended up getting sushi and just lounging on the couch for the rest of the night. Thankfully by the end of the night my stomach ache was finally gone.  Unfortunately I can’t say the same about the headache.

Day 45: Tuesday Feb 19, 2013:
Breakfast: 2 eggs with hot sauce and a glass of almond milk
Lunch: Leftover Thai meatballs, tomato and avocado with olive oil, salt and pepper, a few baby carrots, mixed nuts, red grapes
Dinner: Sushi

538193_10102379385584099_1077434425_n

And no this was not all mine. Although it was all delicious!

Work on Wednesday was not any better than work on Tuesday.  Apparently it’s just one of those weeks at work, not at all what I was wanted or was in the mood for at all.  So safe to say I was happy to go home and I wanted nothing more than to just hang out and veg. I could tell I was kinda of a buzz kill and a Debbie Downer.  I felt really bad about it and tried to turn my frown around but I was just in one of those funks and I couldn’t seem to get out of it.

Day 46: Wednesday Feb 20, 2013:
Breakfast: 2 eggs with hot sauce and a glass of almond milk
Lunch: Bone broth, some baby carrots, mixed nuts, grapes
Dinner: Pulled pork with chopped pickles and tomatoes, sweet potato fries and roasted broccoli

182618_10102379385788689_1724797607_n

Highlight of Wednesday night? Kevin’s pulled pork for dinner. It was pretty awesome-ly delicious! He even cut out the sugar he was suppose to use, just for me.  He’s so cute! The chopped pickles and tomatoes to mix in with the pulled pork were off the chain! Seriously if you haven’t tried that combo, you should, like yesterday.

What’s your best “funk” buster?
Sometimes mine is listening to music but most of the time it’s just being by myself and either reading or watching some crappy TV.

 

 

What’s your favorite weird food combo?
(None of the chocolate/mint or PB/Jelly stuff, I want the weird combos!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

