Fitness · Food · Fun · Health · Uncategorized · Whole30

Repeat Bang Bang!

Wednesday was well Wednesday, the day in the middle of the week.  It’s almost as bad as Monday but at least with Wednesday you know you’re halfway through the week. I still wasn’t in the best of moods on Wednesday but my energy levels were pretty much back to normal and I didn’t wake up feeling tired at all.  I attempted a workout when I got home but frankly it was probably the worst workout I’ve had in the longest time.  I wanted to do the workout and do it well, but have you ever had a day where no matter how hard you tried at something it was just horrible? That was me with this workout.  My form was terrible and I was so slow (when I say slow, I mean slower than a snail).  Just terrible.  It got to the point in the second round where my form was so bad I just had to call it quits because I was starting to do more harm than good. I will have to re-attempt that workout next week because I will conquer it eventually.

 

Day 25: Wednesday, Jan 30, 2013:
Breakfast: 3 eggs with hot sauce
Lunch: Leftover chicken and turkey spicy sausage curry
Dinner: Deconstructed pizza with sausage, spinach, garlic, tomato and cucumber and sweet potato chips

67492_10102280560939479_864617668_n

On a brighter note, Kevin made an absolutely delicious dinner! Who knew a deconstructed pizza could taste so good? The recipe originally called for zucchini but we had half a cucumber left, so Kevin threw that in instead. I’m glad he did because it was delicious! Italian sweet pork sausage, with chopped tomatoes, some wilted spinach, garlic, basil oregano, some cucumber slices and it was like a summer in my mouth! So delicious and light!

Today was a pretty decent day.  My energy levels were up and I didn’t feel tired. Score for me! Work was tough just because today felt like a Friday for some reason.  So that means tomorrow will probably not be fun.  I was planning on trying to get a workout in today but Kevin and I are going to CT Friday night and staying for the weekend. So I had to get some work done around the apt like cleaning and it was my turn to make dinner tonight.  So unfortunately my workout challenge is officially on hold until Monday. I have the weekend to evaluate and get my plan straight for the upcoming week so I’ll really be able to kick some ass next week!

Day 26: Thursday, Jan 31, 2013: 
Breakfast: 3 eggs with hot sauce
Lunch: 3 chicken thighs with chipotle mayo, baby carrots, homemade applesauce and a few almonds
Dinner: Bang Bang Shrimp on a bed of romaine lettuce, sweet potato fries, guacamole

644228_10102280562695959_340627163_n

I think I might end up finishing the Whole30 out with having eggs for every breakfast.  It’s kinda silly when you think about it. You would think I would have gotten sick of eggs, but the truth is I really enjoy eggs. I could eat them everyday which I’ve pretty much proven at this point.

This dinner was our first ever “repeat” while doing the Whole30. Pretty much everything had been different or at least slightly different except for the Bang Bang Shrimp. And man were they just as delicious this time around as they were the first!

Tomorrow after work Kevin and I are meeting up, packing up and then headed to CT. I’m so excited to see my family, Finny and some old work friends.  It should be a really good time and I’ll try to update in a timely manner, but I might be busy having a good time.  So if I don’t post until Monday, have a great weekend everyone!

 

Have you ever had a truly crappy workout? Where you able to rescue it at all? 

What are you doing this weekend? Anything extra fun?

 

Any plans for the Superbowl? 
Kevin and I are planning to be back in NJ, in the apt, enjoying some Whole30 snacks while watching for some good commercials.

 

Leave a Reply

