Fitness · Food · Fun · Health · Uncategorized · Whole30

Sunday Funday!

Sunday was the perfect lazy day.  We slept in a little but still managed to get up before noon.  I got my workout in, had brunch and then pretty much just hung out for the rest of the day.  I did manage to get off the couch and make some more applesauce in the slow cooker. But after that, my couch and I did some serious bonding. I’ve forgotten how nice I can be to just have a day to not do anything.  I think I’m going to have to start scheduling some more of those.

 

Day 4: hiitwkend – Take the Challenge (Hiit Wkend #1)
http://www.dailyhiit.com/videos/take-challenge-hiit-wkend-1

(As many as you can in 4 mins)

Lunge, Leg Lift and Toe Touch: 35

This was a pretty simple exercise but simple can be deceiving sometimes.  My lunges need some serious work. I tend to lose my balance a bit although I’d like to hope that my sloping floors have something to do with that.  That might just be an excuse though and if anything my sloping, uneven floors should help me improve my balance.  So as I say, it’s a work in progress.

Day 22: Sunday Jan 27, 2013:
Brunch: 3 eggs with chiptole mayo, tomato and avocado
164403_10102271449299279_1328297396_n
Lunch: Applesauce, almonds and a few slices of chorizo
Dinner: Garlic steak, roasted broccoli and sweet potato fries

196285_10102271449967939_1684699337_n

Kevin and I did manage to see a movie we had wanted to watch.  If you need a good movie to see, definitely check out Silver Linings Playbook. So good and it has one of my boyfriends in it, Bradley Cooper! Good plot and good-looking people to look at? What could be better? I think not much!

What’s the newest movie you’ve seen?

What’s the best balance improving move that you practice? 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Funday!

Leave a Reply

