Fashion · Fitness · Food · Fun · Health · Local · Shopping · Uncategorized · voting

Day Off

I was supposed to attempt the Burn, Sculpt, Flow videos that I was supposed to do yesterday but I didn’t get around to it today. It sounds terrible but for over half the day I felt like shit so working out was the last thing on my mind. So I will do the workout tomorrow and then just finish the week on Saturday instead of Friday. Problem solved.

 

I ended up sleeping late today. It was glorious! Seriously one of the best nights of sleep I have had in the past few weeks.  It was slightly cool this morning so I even got to sleep under a sheet and blanket. I really can’t wait for some cooler weather which will bring blankets, sweatshirts, jeans, apples and tea! In the morning Mom and I headed up to the mall so she could return some dresses she had ordered to try on for Em’s wedding.  While we were there we decided to walk around and window shop.
Mom had a credit at Macy’s so I perused the sale racks and BOOM! I found this cute dress! It’s a little tight around the chest but I have a feeling that is going to change soon. So this cutie came home with me. Cost? A whopping $22 (regular price $64). Size? Large! Heck yes!
And guess what? It has POCKETS! I’m a sucker for a dress with pockets. (I keep telling boyfriend that my eventual wedding dress will have pockets and he will LIKE it!)

 

After the mall we headed back towards home and stopped for lunch at what is fast becoming one of my new favorite places.
Mmm, Moroccan food! One of my new favorites! Not only do they have great food but they also make great homemade ice cream (or so I’ve heard).  I haven’t actually tried the ice cream yet but they have some creative flavors that sound delicious!
My lunch, a Tuscan Chicken Sandwich which is compromised of grilled chicken, tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, basil pesto, balsamic glaze, and fresh spinach served on Ciabatta bread aka deliciousness on a plate! So good!
While there I also picked up some goodies. Cardamon tea from London and Pomegranate molasses. Um hello? Pomegranate molasses? Who knew that existed? Not me! But I plan on giving it a whirl sometime soon!

 

After lunch Mom and I headed to the polls to vote in the primary. Yeah for being a responsible adult who votes!
Me, rocking me Soft Kitty t-shirt and my “I voted today” sticker. Did you vote? I hope so!

 

All before lunch and up until we got home I just felt terrible.  Sick to my stomach also like car sickness (which is entirely possible considering the amount of driving we did today). I did feel slightly better after getting lunch. So maybe it was just low blood sugar so something. But even after we got home I didn’t feel 100% so I laid down for a while. Eventually I got up and made some dinner.
Whole wheat pasta with pre-made pasta and 2 cut up tomatoes with parmesan cheese. Good but not delicious.  I made it mainly b/c it was easy. I can’t wait to eat some protein tomorrow. I’m thinking an egg scramble tomorrow for breakfast.
With dinner I also tried a cup of my new tea.  
I swear this tin of tea is going to last me at least a year.  Don’t get my wrong, I love tea but this thing is huge!! Good thing cardamon is one of my favorite flavors. The tea was absolutely delicious by the way. Strong but the cardamon mellowed it out nicely.  So yummy!

 

I’m a little sore today from my core class yesterday.  The soreness has certainly progressed throughout the day but it’s absolutely nothing like the first time around that I took this class. It’s mainly just the glutes with a bit of the abs thrown in for good measure. But hopefully tomorrow the soreness will be minimal and I’ll be able to kick ass at my Burn, Sculpt and Flow workouts!

 

2 thoughts on “Day Off

Leave a Reply

