Fitness · Food · Health · Uncategorized

Short and Sweet

So on Tuesday boyfriend left. Sad face. To spent as much time with him as possible I didn’t do my workout until after he left. So I didn’t really get around to it until about 6pm. Remind me to get my workouts in first thing in the morning. It’s not that I minded doing it in the evening but I really had to convince myself to get it done. I just wanted to sit there and watch more Olympics. But I finally worked myself up and got it done.

 

Week 3 Day 2: Teeny Bikini Workout (BodyRock Burn)
http://www.bodyrock.tv/2012/05/17/week-3-day-3-teeny-bikini-workout/
1) 1/2 Burpee, Star Jump, Burpee: 6, 6, 5
2) Elevated Push Ups & Tricep Dips: 4, 5, 5 (Just did them on the ground, not elevated)
3) Sumo Knee Touch & Front Raise & Squat: 16, 15, 15 (Used 10lb kettlebell)
4) Wide Leg’s Touch Toe Abs: 15, 16, 17 (Used 10lb kettlebell)

 

Week 3 Day 2: Rock That Ass! Workout (BodyRock Sculpt)
1) Low Squats: 40 (Didn’t have an Ugi ball so just did it w/o it)
2) Punch Abs: 13
3) Touch Ball Squats: 40 (Didn’t have an Ugi ball so I just used my desk chair on the lowest setting)

 

In terms of eating, yesterday was fantastic. I don’t think I ate anything I shouldn’t have and snacking was not a problem. Today on the other hand was a bad day for food. I pretty much spent most of the day in the kitchen cooking which was not a good idea.  I had a bunch of squash in the refrigerator and I needed to get rid of them so I tried out a recipe for squash fritters.  They aren’t as bad as they sound. Just 4 squash, 3 tbls of flour, 2 tbls or flaxseed meal, 2 eggs, 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese and some salt and pepper. I might have eaten 3 today though and there are more in the frig. Yikes! Lunch was a play on an Indian dish that I like, diced sweet potato (instead of regular potatoes) with corn and tomatoes cooked in a skillet with some spice.  It was pretty good for me “winging” it and I didn’t even eat half of it. Then I was craving something sweet so I decided to try a single serving chocolate chip cookie that you can mix up and cook in the microwave. I had a few bites and realized it was all that good and not exactly what I was looking for so the rest went into the trash. Dinner was a disaster. I ended up cooking what Mom wanted and it just wasn’t a good decision for me. Cheese tortellini with a dipping sauce, chicken meatballs (prepackaged) and a salad. It wouldn’t have been terrible except for the fact that I was cooking it and while I was cooking it, I was also snacking on it. Ugh! At least when dinner actually rolled around I barely ate anything on my plate b/c I realized I was full from all my pre-dinner snacking. Here’s to doing better tomorrow.

Sweet potato, corn and tomato cooked in a skillet.

Week 3 Day 3: Beach Bum Yoga (BodyRock Flow)
Pigeon: The more I do this position the more I love it. I must have been in this position (both legs combined) for about 10 minutes. I’m still using the pillow under my hip but man does the hip stretch feel good.
Wide Legged Forward Fold: Yeah! Love this! Love it! And man did it feel sooo good. I got it so my arms were fully extended out and I can put my elbows to the ground but that intensified the stretch just a tad too much in the groin for me. So my elbows mainly hovered just above the ground. I was happy that I managed to keep my legs relaxed and loose during the stretch.
Dragon Lunge: This position I was not the biggest fan of, mainly because it hurt my knees when they were on the ground. It was a great stretch through the hip flexors and I’ll do it again, just maybe with some more padding under my knee that is on the ground.

 

Finn wanted to join me for some yoga.

 

I’m hoping to get my butt in gear in terms of running by the end of this week. I think I can, I think I can!

Leave a Reply

