Fitness · Health

Half a Workout

So I woke up this morning with a little soreness, just enough to make bending over or squatting uncomfortable.  Work was pretty uneventful in general.  It was good to be up and moving around for most of the day. We did have a birthday celebration today for one of our regular volunteers.  I was mildly nervous about this as lunch was being provided and I wasn’t sure if there was going to be anything I could eat. I was in luck! I could eat everything (and I did) except for the delicious looking blueberry lemon cake (which I politely declined). Go me!

Know how I said to expect meal pictures? Well here you go.

Breakfast consisted of an Organic Golden Chai tea, Chobani Non-fat Greek yogurt – lemon flavored, halved strawberries and my ever-present blue water bottle.

Lunch (clockwise from the top): Grilled chicken breast hiding under a tomato, mozzarella, basil salad, grilled shrimp, roasted potatoes and spinach, strawberry, goat cheese salad. In the middle, grilled summer squash and zucchini. I also had 3 tiny glasses of lemonade. All and all the best meal I’ve had in a while.

Dinner: Grilled turkey burger (homemade) with chopped up tomatoes and ketchup, homemade cucumber salad with olive oil and white balsamic vinaigrette, and leafy salad with tomatoes, cucumbers and bleu cheese dressing.

I managed to get plenty of veggies in today, that’s for sure!

Day 4: My Body Rocks  (BodyRock Burn Workout)
http://www.bodyrock.tv/2012/05/04/day-4-–-30-day-challenge-–-hit-your-climax-–-bodyrock-burn-sculpt-flow-workouts/
Prisoner Squat Jump & Elbow to Knee Touch: 11, 8, 11
10 Mountain Climbers, Clean & Press & Squat & Press (10lb kettlebell): 2.5, 2.5. 2 (The .5 means I got through the 10 Mtn Climbers but didn’t get to the clean&press&squat&press part. I was forced to do this outside on the grass which was kinda wet, so my feet kept slipping during the Mtn Climbers. Also pretty much impossible to clean a kettlebell so mine were more like squat&press&squat&press).
Squat & Front Raise (10lb kettlebell): 11, 9, 10
Under Touch Toe + 2 Elbow 1/2 Burpee Jumps: 3, 3, 3 (I didn’t touch my toes but instead used a variation where you reach towards the sky)

 

So there is also a BodyRock Sculpt with an additional Ab portion and a BodyRock Flow video that go with the Day 4 challenge that I couldn’t get to tonight so I plan on doing them tomorrow for my workout. There are only 4 days in the first week because in May they started on a Tuesday. I started on a Monday so breaking today into two days actually works out pretty well.  I can’t wait to get to the Sculpt video tomorrow, 5 exercises, pyramid style. My quads are screaming already!

Leave a Reply

